Being Proactive: Create your own opportunities

Katz Kasting presents:

Being Proactive: Learning ways to create your own opportunities for your acting career

With Special Guest: Talent Manager & Acting Coach, Nicolle Campbell (Atlanta)

Ever wonder why some actors are in the "right place at the right time" to jump start their career? Many times this is not a chance meeting. There are ways to create your own opportunities so the right place right time can happen for you.

This webinar will focus on strategies for actors--beginners with no agents to represented actors--to create circumstances or opportunities to advance themselves in this industry.

We will talk about:

  • Building your resume

  • How and where to look to find auditions

  • What kinds of things to focus on to build your resume

  • Building your contacts

  • How and where to network to meet industry professionals

  • Utilizing the internet to find opportunities

  • Why every actor should have Actor's Access and how to get the most out of your account

  • Tips and strategies actors can be doing between auditions

  • Working in Atlanta market

  • How having an Atlanta Talent Manager can help you.

  • How to submit to Nicolle for representation

Open Q&A at the end.

Nicolle Campbell is a Talent Manager and Acting studio owner in the Atlanta Metro area with over 20 years experience in the industry. Some of her acting clients have had: recurring role on HBO's The Young Pope, Lead in upcoming feature film Steel Country, Guest Star on Criminal Minds and Constantine, and feature films: Jumanji, SpongeBob the Movie, I, Tonya and national commercials for Ring Pop, Hefty, J C Pennys, The Ark Encounter and more.

DATE: Tues, Feb 7, 2017 TIME: 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT (1 hour)

REGISTRATION FEE: $100

TO REGISTER: LIVE WEBINAR PRESENTATION & Q&A: http://gowoa.me/i/wqks RECORDED PRESENTATION: http://gowoa.me/i/7jGy

Recent Posts
Archive